A Frank Review

Oh ho, I am so witty! I’m sure I’m the first to make that pun! I was going to work ‘Frankly’ in as well. Basically, this is a beauty product review of Frank Coffee Scrub. First up, I’ll be totally honest and say it did not magically make my skin look like smooth velvety beauty incarnate. 

frannk

I saw people posting lots of Frank instagram pictures saying how much they liked this skin care product, and I halfheartedly believed them but wasn’t entirely sold. It wasn’t until my friend bought some that I was able to see it up close and realised people I knew weren’t in on some secret scam. They really did just like it. And now so do I.

Frank Coffee Scrub is made in Australia, based in Melbourne, doesn’t test on animals and uses all natural ingredients. So that’s a plus. I also like it because the Cacao scent smells like chocolate cake.

I’ve been using it for a month now and it’s pretty impressive. After having to take a certain medication I suffered one of the possible side effects – turns out, not so possible, it was probable.. Acne! Yay! I’ve always gotten pimples and clogged pores, even still in my early 20’s, but acne is a total step up. That stuff hurts. And it’s big. And angry. And leaves marks. I never realised. So my face and shoulders become a danger zone of gross and I wasn’t happy and wanted a solution.

After two weeks of scrubbing my shoulders almost every day with the scrub, my shoulders went from large, mountainous pus-y regions (sorry not sorry) to smooth shoulders with no new pop-ups. I’ve only had 2 small pimples pop up since.

This isn't my shoulder, but I saw this picture yesterday on Frank's instagram and decided to use it because this is what my shoulders were like and are like now almost exactly. I just never thought to photograph my own acne.
This isn’t my shoulder, but I saw this picture yesterday on Frank’s instagram and decided to use it because this is what my shoulders were like and are like now almost exactly. I just never thought to photograph my own acne.

I’ve recently start using it on my face now, a month into using the product. I’ve used it about 4 or 5 times on my chin area and it has smoothed off dry pimples. The Frank website themselves list that their product is an ongoing scrub. So it’s something I’ll continue to use from now on instead of harsher chemical based facial scrubs that have never actually given me results, just quietened things down slightly. You just keep using the cleansers and toners in the hopes of having flawless skin miraculously.

Well, no miracles yet – I don’t look like a model, or even like most people I know –  I still have pimples on my face so far, only been a few scrubs, but I’m happy that my shoulders no longer erupt in huge pimples. My legs are softer. My stomach too. My face not so inflamed. It’s good. Frank is good. It’s gentle, smells great, Vegan so no guilt and quite affordable.

Try it if you have any skin complaints (check their website for full details but they help stretch marks, cellulite, eczema etc) or just want soft, healthy looking skin. Not endorsed by Frank, though I wish it were… then I’d have a free supply and that would be sweet.

Look who's finally getting their shoulders out! You can half see the spots on my chin, but they're buried under two layers of make up (I had a video application to record)
Look who’s finally getting their shoulders out! You can half see the spots on my chin, but they’re buried under two layers of make up (I had a video application to record)

Frank Coffee Scrub website

Frank instagram

Leave a Reply

