When Life Mimics Comedy

Today, I saw a moth in the bath and with a start, I realised I should go and get my camera to take a photo. I simply wanted to post a photo of a moth in a bath so I could use the IT Crowd’s joke, “Trapped! Like a moth, in a bath.” as the caption to garner a few laughs. Moss goes on to suggest that moths could use tiny ladders to escape baths.

Unfortunately, in my time again, the moth then subsequently drowned before I could even leave to get my phone and I couldn’t help but realise that the moth would have survived if he had of in fact, had a ladder.

(This actually happened in January, but it’s been so long since I posted anything for ya’ll that I thought I’d bring this up on here. It’s probably the best thing that ever happened to me. Though, not the best thing for the moth.)

Hope you’ve all been mighty fine.

5 thoughts on “When Life Mimics Comedy

  1. As I was reading your post (and laughing because the IT Crowd are awesome and your post was a brilliant reminder), and I read the part that said “but realised that the moth would have survived if he had of in fact, had a ladder” my brain instead said “if I had in fact, saved him.” Which in a strange way I found more amusing, because the moth having a ladder was more obvious to you. Warped sense of humour, right there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

