Brother’s Grimm

I am constantly reminded that the internet is brilliant because it can put you back in touch with things you thought you’d never see, hear or watch again. Remember having to listen to the radio for 3 hours so you could press record on your tape when the one song you wanted finally played? Good times.

Whenever I visited my aunty and uncle as a child, I’d go to their cupboard and pull out a book. Then I’d sit on their couch and read a different story from the selection of fairy-tales. The Brother’s Grimm kept me entertained for many visits. It occurred to me recently when discussing nice copies of books that I can just go on the internet and find a nice copy of the book I loved as a child and had always wanted. Oh yes, I spent plenty of time thinking, ‘man I’d love to have that book again…’ and never spent any time realising that it was a few mouse clicks away.

Now I have it! A copy with some fancy-sounding binding and a hard cover and gold on the page edges and illustrations and all of their stories.

1185238_511289635617971_501024216_n

 

 

It’s been a tough time, and it’s only getting tougher, but maybe I can curl up with this book and forget about all that for a while. Plus, it’s a little inspiration of sorts – you can always find a way to get what you want, and hopefully I will be able to apply that to my life.

8 thoughts on “Brother’s Grimm

  1. I have that edition as well. It’s simply beautiful, and I agree I love having all the stories at my finger tips to remember reading them as a kid. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

