Cat-Shaming: MittensKitten’s Edition

Lately, my posts have been lacking in substance. I took a great enjoyment and thought in writing the Internal Author-log, but even I can’t deny that my other entries have been not up to a standard I used to keep.
Well, today’s post is… completely ridiculous and in the same vein as all the recent ones.
Sorry not sorry.

Cat-Shaming. The internet has given us a mock-worship of cats, and next, websites dedicated to shaming our pets when they do something wrong. I stayed on this website for much longer than necessary, and laughed out loud way too often to be someone living a healthy life. It inspire this post, a collection of pictures of my cat’s being arseholes.

"My name is Trio and I think I'm people."
“My name is Trio and I think I’m people.”
No, I really think I'm people.
No, I really think I’m people.
Except that I hate people. Until I want something. It's volatile.
Except that I hate people. Until I want something. It’s volatile.
"My name is Manuel, and fuck you, this is my bed now."
“My name is Manuel, and fuck you, this is my bed now.”
And fuck kids, too. I'll sleep where I want.
And fuck kids, too. I’ll sleep where I want.
I also do not care that I have gotten a little husky. I will continue to head butt your door until you feed me. (nowadays Manuel is an outdoor cat, he has slimmed down but will still hunt mice for snacks)
I also do not care that I have gotten a little husky. I will continue to head butt your door until you feed me.
(nowadays Manuel is an outdoor cat, he has slimmed down but will still hunt mice for snacks)
"My name is Tiger and fuck Christmas, I'm the only present you could want."
“My name is Tiger and fuck Christmas, I’m the only present you could want.”
"My name is Minty and when I'm not smooshing my nose into your arm, I'm saying fuck laundry, this is my sink."
“My name is Minty and when I’m not smooshing my nose into your arm, I’m saying fuck laundry, this is my sink.” (not actually my cat, but hey, I’ve had more of its saliva down my arms than my own cats).
"DON'T LOOK AT ME"
“DON’T LOOK AT ME”
"Like I would kiss this thing."
“Like I would kiss this thing.”
I like to annoy my brother while he eats so that he eventually gives up and gives me his meal.
I like to annoy my brother while he eats so that he eventually gives up and gives me his meal.
I played in the storm, then came in and cried, (his meow is a pitiful squeak) then I went on your bed and washed myself clean. You're welcome.
I played in the storm, then came in and cried, (his meow is a pitiful squeak) then I went on your bed and washed myself clean. You’re welcome.
"The fuck is this?" "Jesus what is this... this magical.... awww.....cat....nip...."
“What? New toy?”
“Jesus what is this… this magical…. errmagherd… catnip….”

Okay, I promise there will be some better posts next week. Forgive me for this, I am guilty of loving cats. There were also many more pictures involving Trio behind the television, Tiger in my wardrobe, Tiger begging for food, Trio and Tiger sleeping on top of one another because they’re too stubborn and lazy to move for the other…. But I thought maybe you’d seen enough pictures? Haha, until next week,
J
…and these guys.

6 thoughts on “Cat-Shaming: MittensKitten’s Edition

Leave a Reply

