Requesting Your Click

I’ve made a Facebook page, and am making a plea request that you slam a like on that bad boy. After all, you do want to receive word that I’ve written a post on 3 different platforms, don’t you?

In other news, since this wouldn’t be that fun to read if I was only badgering you for Facebook likes, I have become a complete Sherlock fan. Crippling. I went into 2013 thinking I didn’t like Benedict Cumberbatch or Martin Freeman and I enter 2014 thinking both of them are marvelous actors. I particularly enjoyed the Baskerville and Wedding episodes. So yes, I have discovered yet more drama to become addicted to. My life isn’t full of enough procrastination.

I have also sussed out which actors I would enjoy seeing be nominated for Oscars: Cate Blanchett for Blue Jasmine, Meryl Streep for August: Osage County, Jake Gyllenhaal for Prisoners,  Daniel Bruh for Rush, Emma Thompson for Saving Mr. Banks, Jared Leto for Dallas Buyers Club and Matthew McConaughey for Dallas Buyers Club. Though I haven’t seen Wolf of Wall Street yet, I hear Leonardo DiCaprio is really good so wouldn’t mind seeing him nominated just for being Leonardo DiCaprio.

Since I shouldn’t simply shout movie and television nonsense at you, I’ll also let you know that I’m currently packing up my life and moving it across the state some way to see how living is over there. Hopefully, this means goodbye to neighbours who play the bagpipes.

I’m also reading ‘The House on Haunted Hill’ by Shirley Jackson and really enjoying it. I should head off now, I don’t normally do such ‘me me me’ posts and I have a feeling I sound ridiculous. Nobody wants to know, Mittens! We just want to be entertained! Well, then I leave you with this:

A bookmark that you adjust so it's pointing at the exact spot you were last reading. I need one.

A bookmark that you adjust so it’s pointing at the exact spot you were last reading. I need one.

11 thoughts on “Requesting Your Click

  1. The great thing about “Sherlock” is that they only do three episodes a season. So it won’t take up too much of your time—unless you rewatch it time after time. :)

    • I do like to rewatch them and I’ve only just discovered them! I can’t wait for season four. Good thing there are only three though yes… there’s only so much rewatching you can do.

  2. I can’t wait for the Oscars, even though I completely fell behind on my movie-watching this year. Time to catch up! Would love to see all the people you mentioned get nods!

    Oh, and that bookmark is genius!

Leave a Reply

