Just Desserts

It’s been a long time since I’ve done an award post, probably because it’s been a long time since I received an award. I can only imagine that no one has received any awards because why else wouldn’t I. I should stop with the continuous pretend self-praise. But seriously, it has been a while and the award I’m about to write a post on was given to me months ago. Whoopsy.

When I used to receive awards more frequently, writing up awards posts became more of a task than a pleasure because I felt like I was no longer sounding sincere from repetitiveness. Which in turn made me feel like an awful person for being worried about repetitiveness that could have only come from having great readers who liked my blog. Quite a neurotic business. Luckily, it’s been such a while that those feelings aren’t a factor any more. Wait. That is good thing, right? Nervous chuckle and tie pull.

Here it is, the Super Sweet Blogging Award. Awesome. I love sweets. Candy that is, baked goods… not so much. This is from Story Time With Buffy (click the link to check out her blog) who I thank very much for the award and apologise for getting back to her so late!

download

Award Rules: I remember these thingys.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. These can be found down below.
  3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
  4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers. (Pssst…some do less and nothing bad happens.)
  5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS

1. Cookies or Cake? Both?
Cookies, chocolate chip cookies. Cake isn’t really a favourite of mine.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate! You can’t tell me there are real people who actually choose vanilla? Blasphemy!

3. Favorite Sweet Treat? 
Story Time With Buffy said red velvet cake and made me drool, because while I never seek out cake on my own (excluding last year when I attempted to make chocolate cake and burned it…) my sister made me the most amazing red velvet cake in the freaking world for my birthday. You’d punch a bird for a piece of it. Well, maybe not. A big bird anyway.
Oh right, my answer. Plain chocolate.

4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?
Mostly all of the time.

5. Sweet Nick Name?
Mitten’s Kittens!

Nominees, aka, big sweeties:

Life of Bun for her animal friendly ways and delicious make-up looks

Hope the happy hugger for her sending hugs around wordpress

Rose’s Road for knowing how to keep a writer happy

Shaunanagins for letting us know we don’t have to finish every book we pick up

Writer’s Block for getting their anthology out into the world

Reason for a Season for their wonderfully sweet truths about having a boyfriend

Britt Sabenek for conversing with her own shadow

Braith an’ Lithe for the beautiful photographs of the ocean and surrounds

While I picked specific sounding reasons for sending the award your way, bloggers, I actually enjoy all of your postings and award for just being wonderful :)

A sweet start to the week. And my apologies if you’ve sent me an award and I haven’t acknowledged it, I feel like there was one I always meant to write about but forgot… If this was you and you remind me, I will expand this post to include it.

14 thoughts on “Just Desserts

  1. Oooh thank you. I’m only just now catching up with WordPress after a very busy month. The weather here is APPALLING today so there is no incentive to get up and do anything other than read blogs. Gale force winds and rain like some giant is power hosing our house. Electricity already flickering so I had better go and charge my kindle before the power cuts!

  2. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award – Nomination! | Reason for a Season

  3. Aw, thanks so much for the shadow shout-out, Jess!

    I usually bow out of these award posts now for many of the reasons you mentioned at the beginning of the post. Please know I am very honored that you would think of me and I always enjoy visiting your stupendous blog. Hugs and write on!

  4. Aw, thanks for the mention and the award, Jessica. I’ll get around to putting up my response and nominees as soon as I find the other half of my brain. You haven’t, by any chance, seen it this week, have you?

    • It may be where mine is, I don’t know the exact location but I know it’s far, far away :P
      That’s alright, take as long as you please – after all, my response is months old!

Leave a Reply

