30 Day Challenge? Now a 30 Minute Challenge!

30 days to 30 minutes? Because that is how our Spartan selves do the blogging! Never mind that if I were a Spartan, I’d be one of the kids beaten to death by the other kids in training on the first day because I’d be whining about being cold and hungry and wouldn’t be able to grasp self-defence.

I didn’t have the itchy-fingers to write an original post today but came across a couple of 30 Day Challenges, so thought I’d cheat with them. 30 Days drags it out too long, but 30 minutes and short answers seems easier for reads to be bothered with. I combined my favourite questions like the double-cheat I am.

1. Your idea of the perfect first date.

First date means they could potentially be a satanic slasher. Or even something less sinister but also not desirable. So, let’s say nothing out of town or in the woods with access to phones and other people.
Something new would be good. Let’s do something new and interesting but that won’t make me embarrassed. Eg. but not necessarily the thing, sight-seeing wild horses as opposed to riding a horse bare-back. You see? And of course, after the new thing, let’s eat tasty, non-fast food.

2. A photo of the item you last purchased.

Ah the hilarity of the chosen recommendation!

Ah the hilarity of the recommendation captioned in the corner!

3. What’s in your makeup bag?

Multiple brands and almost-empty bottles of primer and foundation that I swear I will place in hot water then pour the liquid into containers to not waste the last drops but never will. Lots of eyeshadows in colours I will never have a place to wear. Powders and potions.

4. Your favourite musician and why?

Beck, because the first time I heard a song of his it became my favourite and that was 10 years ago and I can still listen to something of his every day and never get bored.

5. A photo of somewhere you’ve been to.

Grampians_12_4_05_to_15_4_05_039

6. Something you don’t leave the house without.

My keys – I have a fear of getting home, desperate to pee, and not having my key to get inside. I don’t really have the yard you could just tinkle in.

7. A TV show you’re currently addicted to.

The Vampire Diaries / Grey’s Anatomy / Dexter. Uh oh.

8. Something you could never get tired of doing.

Getting back massages. Receiving cards with money in them. Neither of these things actually involve my effort, huh.

9. Three good things that have happened in the past 30 days.

A paid job trial / learned to master reverse parking / I finished a new story.

10. A picture of something colourful.

My dress' pattern.

My dress’ pattern.

11. Weird things you do when you’re alone.

The usual: become an opera singer / rockstar, continuously think there’s a murderer in the house if showering, make inappropriately passionate and loud noises when eating snacks, continue my work as a serial killer, read aloud in a British accent.

12. What kind of person attracts you.

Nice! The moment someone decides to be arrogant about something or makes a snarky comment and thinks they’re the smartest person in the room is the moment I say ‘yuck’ inside. Funny, making me laugh will make me love you immediately. A person who is friendly and polite and can talk about something interesting without displaying any kind of weird views or bias or aggression. Long hair also puts a twinkle in my eye.

13. Your opinion on cheating on people.

Well, if someone is offering you $1 million to do it I probably forgive you. I can’t say I have a rock-solid opinion as situations are different but I guess if you cheat on someone you probably aren’t into the relationship, or need to self-destruct. I think it’s quite a selfish act.

14. Things you want to say to an ex.

Sup buddy, when am are you sending my part of the story? :)

15. Something disgusting you do.

Take a bite out of a chip or biscuit, discover it tastes a bit icky, put it back in the packet. To be fair, I am generally sharing these with my boyfriend, not a party.

16. A photo of a place you like to go.

cinema

17. 3 things you are proud of about your personality.

Hmm, this is very hard to think of but I hear it’s important to like yourself so I’m trying. I would say, not blidly thinking I know everything or am best at something, my ability to accurately read most people and making sure I don’t think only negative things about people I don’t get along with.

18. Things that make you scared.

Giant things. Heights. Ghosts in movies. Adulthood.

19. Something you can’t seem to get over.

When Leo’s character was shot in that film, right in the head, right when you thought he’d won. What was that?! And Titanic. The fuck was that?!

20. Things you want to say to five different people.

“Be my friend.” -> Natalie Tran.
“Be my friend.” -> Nina Dobrev.
“Bring me crisps.” -> Mum.
“Give me all the things I want in exchange for this hairclip.” -> God.
“Hire me, or publish me with a big book advance.” -> Penguin.

21. Something that never fails to make you feel better.

Either getting out of the house with someone, talking it all out then laughing together, or staying in curled up warmly with a fabulous television show and chocolate.

22. A hobby you wish could turn into a proper skill.

Drawing, I do it every now and then just because. It would be nice to be able to draw whatever, whenever and have it look good.

23. Your religious beliefs.

I don’t say there is no God, because I don’t know. I do say we probably don’t have it right from what I’ve seen of religions. Or maybe God is a sexist, racist, horrible, vindictive arsehole who makes things happen then declares them bad or dirty because he’s a dick like that. I was raised Catholic and therefore of course became a critical church-goer from a young age.

24. What you wear to bed.

T-shirts and socks. Until I wake up sweating and tear my socks off furiously.

25. A picture of something you want to do before you die.

Okay, not so much a farm as just being able to live off the land while living somewhere that uses renewable energy.

Okay, not so much a farm as just being able to live off the land while living somewhere that uses renewable energy. Peace.

26. The best thing to happen to you this week.

I picked up my cat’s medication and can now start the process of getting him feeling better!

27. Your views on drugs and alcohol. 

I often wonder who decides to do heroin, as I can’t imagine looking at heroin and thinking ‘brilliant! let’s do it!’ Then I realise there’s been life choices and things beyond their control that can lead them there. My views aren’t positive, but not entirely negative. I wish that people didn’t become dicks when drunk, and wish I didn’t fall asleep half the time when drinking. The addictive-ness of drugs is disgusting.

28. What do you hope will happen next month?

Employment, clarity, license (to kill), Christmas!

29. A famous person you’ve been compared to.

Dobby the house-elf. “Of course, Mittens is still treated like vermin, sir.” *injures self repeatedly*
Does this count as ‘famous person’?

30. A picture of you years ago.

You can really see my face in this one. The gun is a little concerning considering some of my answers. (yes, it's plastic)

You can really see my face in this one. The gun is a little concerning considering some of my answers. (yeah, sigh, it’s plastic)

Anyone blogger reading, you are welcome to steal the questions and fill in some time this afternoon. Let me know if you do so I can be entertained once more by reading yours! I’d tag specific people but I’d feel like a creep, so I tag you all.

8 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge? Now a 30 Minute Challenge!

    • It’s just the local cinema in town sadly, nothing exciting! But I do like to go here when it gets hot because cinemas have really good air conditioning hahaha. Dobby is definitely a real person I have decided!

Leave a Reply

